كيفية اختيار مضيف WordPress لقابلية التوسع

مضيف وورد لقابلية التوسع

المُقدّمة

يعد WordPress أحد أشهر أنظمة إدارة المحتوى (CMS) وأكثرها استخدامًا اليوم. انه مجانا، المصدر المفتوح، سهل الاستخدام ، ويسمح للمستخدمين بإنشاء مواقع ويب مخصصة بسهولة. ومع ذلك ، ما لا يعرفه العديد من مستخدمي WordPress هو أنه يمكن أن يكون متطلبًا أيضًا على موارد الخادم إذا لم يتم تكوينه على النحو الأمثل. ينطبق هذا بشكل خاص عندما تبدأ للتو كمالك موقع ويب جديد أو مدون.

ولكن كيف تختار مضيف WordPress الصحيح؟ ما هي الاعتبارات الهامة التي يجب أن تكون على دراية بها؟ لنكتشف المزيد!

1: تعرف على احتياجاتك ومتطلباتك

قد يكون لديك فكرة عامة عن نوع الاستضافة التي سيتطلبها موقعك ، ولكن لكي تختار الاستضافة المناسبة لاحتياجاتك الخاصة ، يجب عليك إجراء بعض البحث أولاً.

ضع في اعتبارك عوامل مثل

العدد المتوقع للزوار يوميًا ومرات مشاهدة الصفحة ؛

حجم موقع الويب الخاص بك (إذا كان صغيرًا أو كبيرًا) ؛

نوع المحتوى الذي يتم نشره على موقعك ؛ وهلم جرا.

ضع في اعتبارك أن المضيفين يتقاضون رسومًا بناءً على هذه العوامل وحدها ، لذا لا تتفاجأ إذا كانت خطة الاستضافة المشتركة قد لا تعمل من أجلك على الرغم من أنها يمكن أن تستوعب بضعة آلاف من الزوار يوميًا نظرًا لأن لديها أيضًا مواقع ويب أخرى مستضافة معهم والتي تستخدم ما يصل كمية كبيرة من موارد الخادم. هذا يعني أنه على الرغم من أن خطط الاستضافة المشتركة ميسورة التكلفة ، إلا أنها عمومًا أبطأ وأقل قابلية للتوسع من خطط استضافة WordPress المخصصة أو المُدارة.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تدير مدونة واحدة (بها القليل من الصور أو لا تحتوي على صور) بها أقل من 10,000 زائر يوميًا وتفضل النسخ الاحتياطية المنتظمة لموقعك بالإضافة إلى التحكم السهل في ميزات التخزين المؤقت والأمان ، فإن الاستضافة المشتركة ستفعل لا تكون أفضل نوع من الخطط بالنسبة لك. في هذه الحالة ، فإن الخيار الأفضل هو البحث في VPS أو استضافة WordPress المُدارة.

2: قارن أنواع مختلفة من المضيفين

بمجرد تحديد احتياجاتك ومتطلباتك بدقة من حيث السرعة والموثوقية وخيارات الدعم وما إلى ذلك ، فقد حان الوقت لمقارنة أنواع مختلفة من مضيفي الويب. يتضمن ذلك مقارنة موفري الاستضافة المجانية مع مقدمي الاستضافة المدفوعة. بشكل عام ، تقدم الاستضافة المدفوعة أداءً ودعمًا أفضل مقارنة بالمضيفين المجانيين على الرغم من أن الأخير قد يبدو أكثر جاذبية.

بشكل عام ، يمكنك الاختيار من بين ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من حلول الاستضافة لمواقع WordPress: الاستضافة المشتركة واستضافة VPS والاستضافة المدارة أو المخصصة. فيما يلي تفصيل لكل منها:

الاستضافة المشتركة - هذا هو الخيار الأكثر تكلفة لأولئك الذين بدأوا للتو موقعهم على الويب. يوفر هذا النوع من الخطط عمومًا مساحة غير محدودة على القرص وعرض النطاق الترددي ، ولكنه يأتي مع قيود معينة مثل السماح باستضافة مجال واحد فقط لكل حساب ، وميزات محدودة في لوحة التحكم الخاصة به (إن وجدت على الإطلاق) ، ومرونة أقل من حيث خيارات الإدارة ، إلخ. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان موقعك يحتوي على حركة مرور معتدلة ولا يتطلب سوى القليل من التكوين الفني المتقدم ، فهذه واحدة من أفضل الخطط بالنسبة لك.

استضافة VPS - تُعرف أيضًا باسم استضافة Virtual Private Server ، وهذا النوع من الخطط أفضل من الاستضافة المشتركة من حيث الأداء والأمان ، ولكن يمكن أيضًا مقارنتها بخيارات الاستضافة المخصصة الأكثر تكلفة. إنه أفضل من الاستضافة المشتركة لأن المستخدمين يحصلون على حق الوصول إلى الجذر إلى المساحة الافتراضية الخاصة بهم ، مع وضع جميع الموارد المطلوبة داخل خادم واحد. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على الكثير من القيود في شكل قيود على النطاق الترددي أو مساحة القرص (سيتعين عليك دفع مبلغ إضافي إذا كنت بحاجة إلى ميزات إضافية) وقد لا يكون تكوين لوحة التحكم الخاص به سهل الاستخدام (ولكن مرة أخرى ، يمكنك دائمًا تثبيت أخرى لوحات التحكم). باستخدام VPS Hosting ، يمكنك إنشاء مواقع ويب متعددة على خادم واحد ولن يتأثر كل موقع بالآخر في حالة ظهور مشكلات.

الاستضافة المخصصة - هذا هو المكان الذي تحصل فيه على الخادم الخاص بك لموقع الويب الخاص بك (أو مواقع الويب). يسمح بتحكم أفضل في كيفية تخصيص الموارد للمواقع بالإضافة إلى مزيد من المرونة من حيث نظام البرمجيات التكوينات والتعزيزات الأمنية وما إلى ذلك. يمكنك أيضًا توقع أوقات تحميل أسرع ولكنها تأتي بتكلفة أعلى بكثير من خطط الاستضافة المشتركة أو VPS. لاحظ أن الخوادم المخصصة يتم توفيرها عادةً بواسطة شركات استضافة WordPress المُدارة التي تقوم بإعداد كل شيء وتعالج مشكلات الصيانة أيضًا. هذا يعني أن لديهم وقت تشغيل جيد حقًا وأداء رائع وهو ما تريده أكثر عند اختيار مضيف على أي حال!

3: اختر بين مزودي استضافة WordPress المدارة أم لا

الآن بعد أن عرفت الأنواع المختلفة لحلول استضافة الويب ، حان الوقت لاختيار خطة بين استضافة WordPress المُدارة أو غير المُدارة. بشكل عام ، تعد المضيفات المدارة جيدة للمبتدئين وأولئك الذين ليس لديهم أي خبرة في إدارة الخادم الخاص بهم لأنهم يقدمون الكثير من حيث تكوين لوحة التحكم والميزات الأساسية الخاصة بهم. ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت لديك الموارد والوقت والمال في متناول يديك ، فسيسمح لك المضيف غير المُدار بمزيد من المرونة فيما يتعلق بتثبيت البرامج المخصصة (مثل البرامج النصية أو اللغات الإضافية) التي لا يُسمح بها مع المضيفين المُدارين بالكامل.

على سبيل المثال ، في هذه المرحلة الزمنية ، إذا كنت أختار موفري الاستضافة لموقع الويب الخاص بي (www.gamezplayonline.com) ، فسأختار بين Siteground (مضيف WordPress المُدار) و Digital Ocean (VPS غير المُدار). على الرغم من أنه لا يمكنني التعليق على الأداء الدقيق لأي من الخدمتين ، إلا أنني أميل إلى التحكم الكامل في هذه المرحلة من الوقت نظرًا لأن متطلبات النطاق الترددي الخاصة بي معتدلة ولا أحتاج إلى الكثير من الدعم من شركة الاستضافة.

لتلخيص هذا القسم ، من المهم إجراء تقييم دقيق لاحتياجاتك أولاً قبل اختيار مضيف ويب. هل تبحث عن حل ميسور التكلفة بحيث يمكنك البدء بسهولة؟ أم أنك تفضل قدرًا أكبر من المرونة والحرية مع المزيد من الميزات ولكن التكاليف أعلى؟ إذا كنت تفضل الخيار الأخير ، فابدأ في خطط الاستضافة غير المُدارة مثل Digital Ocean ، وإلا التزم بالمضيفين المُدارين إذا كانت السرعة والموثوقية تمثلان أولوية قصوى بالنسبة لك.

4: كيفية اختيار المضيف المناسب - بعض الأشياء التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار

العامل 1: مساحة التخزين ومتطلبات النطاق الترددي مهمة!

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، تعد مساحة التخزين جانبًا مهمًا يجب أخذه في الاعتبار عند اختيار موفري الاستضافة. هذا لأنه إذا لم يكن مقدار التخزين أو النطاق الترددي المتضمن في خطتك كافياً للتعامل مع النمو المستقبلي ، فسيتعين عليك دفع مبلغ إضافي. ما يحدث هنا هو أن الموارد "غير المستخدمة" من خطتك مثل مساحة القرص وحدود نقل النطاق الترددي (بالجيجابايت) ستتم إضافتها إلى فاتورتك الشهرية حيث قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من طاقة ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي / وحدة المعالجة المركزية لجميع هؤلاء الزوار / النصوص الإضافية على موقعك . لذلك ، من المنطقي اختيار خطة تمنحك مساحة تخزين جيدة بنطاق ترددي كافٍ لاحتياجاتك.

العامل 2: اختيار أفضل خطة لمستخدمي منصة WordPress

إذا كنت ستستخدم WordPress (ومعظم الناس يفعلون ذلك!) ، فإن تثبيت W3 Total Cache أو WP Super Cache يعد أمرًا مهمًا حقًا من حيث توفير أداء أفضل وأوقات تحميل الصفحة. ما يعنيه هذا هو أنه إذا كان لديك مساحة كافية على القرص ، فيمكن تثبيت خدمات التخزين المؤقت الإضافية بسهولة دون الحاجة إلى ترقية. ومع ذلك ، كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، عادةً ما يتولى المضيفون المُدارون هذه العملية ، لذا يعتمد ما إذا كنت في حاجة إليها أم لا على تكوين لوحة تحكم المضيف والميزات الإضافية المتوفرة في خطتك التي اخترتها. في الواقع ، يفضل بعض مالكي مواقع الويب عدم تثبيت التخزين المؤقت في المقام الأول لأنه قد يؤثر على وظائف موقع الويب الخاص بهم.

العامل 3: الخطط "غير المحدودة" غالبًا ما تكون مشكلة!

أتذكر أنني قرأت في بعض مواقع الويب أن مقدمي خدمات الاستضافة يقدمون نقلًا غير محدودًا للبيانات ومساحة تخزين لمواقع مثل WordPress. ومع ذلك ، هذا ليس صحيحًا تمامًا لأن الخطط غير المحدودة يمكن أن يكون لها في الواقع قيود عندما يقوم عشرات أو مئات الأشخاص بالوصول إلى موقعك في نفس الوقت. في الواقع ، غالبًا ما توجد سياسة الاستخدام العادل التي تحدد عدد الموارد التي يمكنك استخدامها شهريًا قبل تكبد أي رسوم إضافية (اعتمادًا على المبلغ). على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان هناك فقط 2-3 أشخاص يزورون موقعك على مدار اليوم ولكنهم يعودون يوميًا لزيارة موقعك ، فقد لا يكون متوسط ​​عدد الزيارات كل شهر بهذا الارتفاع. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تتذكر أنه يمكن أن يزداد وفي هذه الحالة سيتعين عليك دفع المزيد من مساحة التخزين أو نقل النطاق الترددي. علاوة على ذلك ، يسمح العديد من مضيفي الويب بإنشاء حسابات متعددة مما يعني أنه إذا حصل موقعك فجأة على شعبية كبيرة (مثل Friendster / Myspace) ، فستقوم بعض الشركات بقطع حسابك تمامًا (نظرًا لأنها قد لا تكون قادرة على التعامل مع جميع تلك الطلبات المتزامنة).

العامل 4: ميزات الأمان تساعد في الدفاع ضد الهجمات الضارة!

عند اختيار موفري الاستضافة ، يجب أيضًا مراعاة ميزات الأمان مثل شهادة SSL لأنها ضرورية لحماية الحساسية معلومات مثل تفاصيل بطاقة الائتمان عندما يشتري الأشخاص أشياء عبر الإنترنت. في الواقع ، يعد موقع الويب الآمن ضروريًا لأنه إذا حدث شيء كهذا ، فسيكون الناس مترددين جدًا في شراء أي شيء منك مرة أخرى. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن للمتسللين أيضًا الحصول على معلوماتك الشخصية وإرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني عشوائي إلى كل شخص في قائمة جهات الاتصال الخاصة بك!

نبذة عامة

يجب أن تحاول اختيار مزودي الاستضافة الذين لديهم ميزات أمان جيدة (مثل شهادات SSL) ولا تقدم خططًا غير محدودة تقيد مقدار الموارد التي قد تستخدمها شهريًا. علاوة على ذلك ، تأكد من عدم وجود أي سياسات استخدام عادل قد تحد من مقدار نقل البيانات أو مساحة التخزين التي يمكنك الوصول إليها دون دفع رسوم إضافية!

أخبار الأمن السيبراني حول تهديدات برامج الفدية والبرامج الضارة.

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: موجز أخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: تقرير إخباري لأخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك مخدرات لندن التي تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، ترفض دفع 25 دولارًا

اقرأ المزيد »

How To Choose A WordPress Host For Scalability

Wordpress Host For Scalability

Introduction

WordPress is one of the most popular and widely used Content Management Systems (CMS) today. It is free, open source, easy to use, and allows users to create custom websites with ease. However, what many WordPress users don’t know is that it can also be quite demanding on server resources if it is not optimally configured. This applies particularly when you are just starting out as a new website owner or blogger.

But how do you choose the right WordPress host? What important considerations should you be aware of? Let’s find out more!

1: Know your needs and requirements

You may have a general idea of what kind of hosting your site will require but in order for you to choose the right one for your specific needs, you’ll have to do some research first.

Consider factors such as

the expected number of daily visitors and page views;

the size of your website (if it is small or large);

the type of content that is being published on your site; and so on.

Keep in mind that hosts charge based on these factors alone so do not be surprised if a shared hosting plan may not work for you even though it can accommodate a few thousands visitors per day since it also has other websites hosted with them which are using up a significant amount of server resources. This goes to say that although shared hosting plans are affordable, they are generally slower and less scalable than dedicated or managed WordPress hosting plans.

For example, if you are running a single blog (with little to no images on it) that has fewer than 10,000 visitors per day and you prefer regular backups of your site as well as easy control over caching and security features, then shared hosting will not be the best type of plan for you. In this case, a better option is to look into VPS or managed WordPress hosting.

2: Compare different types of hosts

Once you have determined your exact needs and requirements in terms of speed, reliability, support options and so on, it’s time to compare different types of web hosts. This includes comparing free hosting providers with paid ones. Generally speaking, paid hosting offers better performance and support as compared to free hosts even though the latter may appear more attractive.

In general, you can choose from three different types of hosting solutions for WordPress sites: shared hosting, VPS hosting and managed or dedicated hosting. Here’s a breakdown of each:

Shared Hosting – this is the most affordable option for those who are just starting their website out. This type of plan generally provides unlimited disk space and bandwidth but it comes with certain restrictions such as only one domain is allowed to be hosted per account, limited features in its control panel (if any at all), less flexibility in terms of administration options, etc. However if your site has moderate traffic and requires little to no advanced technical configuration, this is one of the best plans for you.

VPS Hosting – also known as Virtual Private Server hosting, this type of plan is better than shared hosting in terms of performance and security but it can also be comparable to dedicated hosting options which are more expensive. It is better than shared hosting because users get root access to their own virtual space, with all required resources being placed inside a single server. However, it has lots of restrictions in the form of limitations on bandwidth or disk space (you will have to pay extra if you need additional features) and its control panel configuration may not be user-friendly (but again, you can always install other control panels). With VPS Hosting, you can create multiple websites on a single server and each site will not be affected by the other if problems arise.

Dedicated Hosting – this is where you get your own private server for your website (or websites). It allows for better control over how resources are allocated to sites as well as more flexibility in terms of software configurations, security enhancements and so on. You can also expect faster loading times but it comes with a much higher cost than shared or VPS hosting plans. Note that dedicated servers are usually provided by managed WordPress hosting companies who set up the whole thing and handle maintenance issues too. This means they have really good uptime and great performance which is what you want most when choosing a host anyway!

3: Choose between managed WordPress hosting providers or not

Now that you know what are the different types of web hosting solutions, it’s time to choose a plan between managed or unmanaged WordPress hosting. In general, managed hosts are good for beginners and those who don’t have any experience managing their own server because they provide a lot in terms of their control panel configuration and basic features. However if you have resources, time and money on your hands, then an unmanaged host will allow you much more flexibility in terms of installing custom software (like additional scripts or languages) which is not allowed with fully-managed hosts.

For example, at this point in time if I were choosing hosting providers for my own website (www.gamezplayonline.com), I would have to choose between Siteground (managed WordPress host) and Digital Ocean (unmanaged VPS). Although I can’t comment on the exact performance of either service, I am inclined towards having full control at this point in time since my bandwidth requirements are moderate and I don’t need a lot of support from the hosting company.

To sum up this section, it is important to carefully assess your needs first before choosing a web host. Are you looking for an affordable solution so that you can start off easily? Or do you prefer greater flexibility and freedom with more features but higher costs? If you prefer the latter then go ahead with unmanaged hosting plans like Digital Ocean, otherwise stick to managed hosts if speed and reliability are a high priority for you.

4: How to choose the right host – a few things to keep in mind

Factor 1: Storage space and bandwidth requirements are important!

As mentioned earlier, storage space is an important aspect that should be taken into consideration when choosing hosting providers. This is because if the amount of storage or bandwidth included in your plan are not sufficient to handle future growth, then you will have to pay extra. What happens here is that ‘unused’ resources from your plan such as disk space and bandwidth transfer limits (in GBs) will be added onto your monthly bill since more RAM/CPU power may be required for all those extra visitors/text on your site. So, it makes sense to pick a plan that gives you a good amount of storage space with sufficient bandwidth for your needs.

Factor 2: Choosing the best plan for WordPress platform users

If you are going to use WordPress (and most people do!), then having W3 Total Cache or WP Super Cache installed is really important in terms of providing better performance and page loading times. What this means is that if you have enough disk space, additional caching services can be easily installed without necessitating an upgrade. However, as mentioned earlier, managed hosts usually take care of this process so whether or not you need it would depend on the host’s control panel configuration and extra features provided in your chosen plan. In fact, some website owners prefer not to have caching installed in the first place as it might affect the functionality of their website.

Factor 3: ‘Unlimited’ plans are often a problem!

I remember reading on some websites that hosting providers offer ‘unlimited’ data transfer and storage space for sites like WordPress. However, this isn’t entirely true because unlimited plans can actually have limitations when dozens or hundreds of people are accessing your site at the same time. In fact, there is often a fair usage policy which limits how many resources you can use per month before any additional charges will incur (depending on the amount). For example, if there are only 2-3 people visiting your site throughout the day but they come back everyday to visit your site, then the average amount of traffic each month might not be that high. However, you must remember that it could increase and in this situation you will have to pay for more storage space or bandwidth transfer. Furthermore, many web hosts allow the creation of multiple accounts which means that if your site is suddenly getting a lot of popularity (like Friendster/Myspace), then some companies will cut off your account altogether (since they may not be able to handle all those simultaneous requests).

Factor 4: Security features help defend against malicious attacks!

When choosing hosting providers, security features like SSL certificate should also be taken into consideration because they are necessary to protect sensitive information such as credit card details when people buy things online. In fact, a secure website is essential because if something like this happens, people will be very reluctant in purchasing anything from you again. What’s more, hackers can also get your personal information and send spam email messages to everyone in your contact list!

Summary

You should try choosing hosting providers which have good security features (i.e SSL certificates) and don’t provide unlimited plans that restrict the amount resources you may use per month. Furthermore, make sure that there aren’t any fair usage policies which might limit the amount of data transfer or storage space that you can access without paying extra fees!

How Will Phishing Change In 2023

How Will Phishing Change In 2023?

How Will Phishing Change In 2023? Introduction: Phishing is a form of electronic fraud that uses disguised emails to trick unsuspecting recipients into revealing sensitive

Read More »
PODIO

Podio

Podio Introduction Podio is a comprehensive platform for business management, communication and collaboration with the features of document management system. It enables users to create

Read More »