كيفية تلبية متطلبات النسخ الاحتياطي لتغطية التأمين على الإنترنت

متطلبات النسخ الاحتياطي لتغطية التأمين السيبراني

المُقدّمة

أحد أهم جوانب تأمين تغطية التأمين الإلكتروني - وغالبًا ما يتم تجاهله - هو التأكد من أن عمليات النسخ الاحتياطي والاسترداد تفي بالمتطلبات التي حددتها شركة التأمين الخاصة بك. في حين أن معظم شركات التأمين على استعداد للعمل مع حاملي وثائق التأمين لتخصيص التغطية لاحتياجاتهم الخاصة ، إلا أن هناك بعض المتطلبات الأساسية التي يجب الوفاء بها حتى تتأهل المؤسسة للتغطية.

إحصاءات التأمين على الإنترنت

لفهم أهمية تلبية متطلبات النسخ الاحتياطي لتغطية التأمين الإلكتروني ، من المفيد إلقاء نظرة على بعض الإحصائيات الحديثة. وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها شركة Chubb في عام 2018 ، يبلغ متوسط ​​تكلفة اختراق البيانات 3.86 مليون دولار. كان هذا الرقم في ارتفاع في السنوات الأخيرة ، حيث بلغ متوسط ​​تكلفة خرق البيانات 3.52 مليون دولار في عام 2017 و 3.62 مليون دولار في عام 2016.

علاوة على ذلك ، وجدت الدراسة أن متوسط ​​الوقت لتحديد واحتواء خرق البيانات هو 279 يومًا. هذا يعني أن المنظمات غير المستعدة بشكل صحيح للتعامل مع خرق البيانات يمكن أن تتوقع تكبد نفقات كبيرة - من حيث التكاليف المباشرة والتكاليف غير المباشرة مثل فرص العمل الضائعة والإضرار بالسمعة - على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن.

هذا هو سبب أهمية وجود عمليات نسخ احتياطي واسترداد قوية للمؤسسات. من خلال ضمان إمكانية استرداد البيانات بسرعة وسهولة في حالة حدوث خرق ، يمكن للمؤسسات تقليل مقدار الوقت الذي تتأثر فيه بالخرق ، ونتيجة لذلك ، تقليل التكلفة الإجمالية للحادث.

ما هي الإجراءات الأمنية المطلوبة للتأمين السيبراني؟

من أجل تلبية متطلبات النسخ الاحتياطي لتغطية التأمين الإلكتروني ، يجب أن يكون لدى المؤسسة خطة نسخ احتياطي واسترداد قوية. يجب توثيق هذه الخطة جيدًا واختبارها بانتظام لضمان فعاليتها في حالة حدوث خرق للبيانات أو أي حادث إلكتروني آخر. ستطلب شركة التأمين أيضًا دليلًا على أن المنظمة قد نفذت تدابير أمنية مناسبة لحماية بياناتها ، بما في ذلك التشفير والضوابط الأمنية الأخرى.

تتضمن بعض الإجراءات الأمنية الأكثر شيوعًا التي تتطلبها شركات التأمين ما يلي:

- تشفير كافة البيانات الحساسة

- تنفيذ إجراءات صارمة لمراقبة الدخول

- نسخ احتياطي منتظم لجميع البيانات

- مراقبة نشاط الشبكة للنشاط المشبوه

يجب أن تعمل المنظمات مع وسيط أو وكيل التأمين الخاص بهم لتحديد التدابير المحددة المطلوبة من قبل شركة التأمين الخاصة بهم.

قد تجد المنظمات التي تفشل في تلبية هذه المتطلبات نفسها بدون تغطية في حالة وقوع حادث إلكتروني. لتجنب ذلك ، من المهم العمل مع شركة التأمين الخاصة بك للتأكد من أن خطة النسخ الاحتياطي والاسترداد تفي بمعاييرها. من خلال القيام بذلك ، يمكنك المساعدة في حماية مؤسستك من الدمار المالي الذي يمكن أن ينجم عن خرق البيانات أو أي هجوم إلكتروني آخر.

أخبار الأمن السيبراني حول تهديدات برامج الفدية والبرامج الضارة.

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: موجز أخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: تقرير إخباري لأخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك مخدرات لندن التي تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، ترفض دفع 25 دولارًا

اقرأ المزيد »

How To Meet Backup Requirements for Cyber Insurance Coverage

Backup Requirements for Cyber Insurance Coverage

Introduction

One of the most important – and often overlooked – aspects of securing cyber insurance coverage is ensuring that your backup and recovery processes meet the requirements set forth by your insurer. While most insurers are willing to work with policyholders to tailor coverage to their specific needs, there are some basic requirements that must be met in order for an organization to qualify for coverage.

Cyber Insurance Statistics

In order to understand the importance of meeting backup requirements for cyber insurance coverage, it’s helpful to look at some recent statistics. According to a 2018 study by Chubb, the average cost of a data breach is $3.86 million. This number has been on the rise in recent years, as the average cost of a data breach was $3.52 million in 2017 and $3.62 million in 2016.

What’s more, the study found that the average time to identify and contain a data breach is 279 days. This means that organizations that are not properly prepared to deal with a data breach can expect to incur significant expenses – both in terms of direct costs and indirect costs such as lost business opportunities and reputational damage – over a long period of time.

This is why it’s so important for organizations to have robust backup and recovery processes in place. By ensuring that data can be quickly and easily recovered in the event of a breach, organizations can minimize the amount of time that they are impacted by the breach and, as a result, reduce the overall cost of the incident.

What Are The Security Measures Required For Cyber Insurance?

In order to meet the backup requirements for cyber insurance coverage, an organization must have a robust backup and recovery plan in place. This plan must be well-documented and regularly tested to ensure that it is effective in the event of a data breach or other cyber incident. The insurer will also require proof that the organization has implemented adequate security measures to protect its data, including encryption and other security controls.

Some of the most common security measures required by insurers include:

– Encryption of all sensitive data

– Implementation of strong access control measures

– Regular backups of all data

– Monitoring of network activity for suspicious activity

Organizations should work with their insurance broker or agent to determine what specific measures are required by their insurer.

Organizations that fail to meet these requirements may find themselves without coverage in the event of a cyber incident. To avoid this, it is important to work with your insurer to ensure that your backup and recovery plan meets their standards. By doing so, you can help protect your organization from the financial devastation that can result from a data breach or other cyber attack.

How Will Phishing Change In 2023

How Will Phishing Change In 2023?

How Will Phishing Change In 2023? Introduction: Phishing is a form of electronic fraud that uses disguised emails to trick unsuspecting recipients into revealing sensitive

Read More »
PODIO

Podio

Podio Introduction Podio is a comprehensive platform for business management, communication and collaboration with the features of document management system. It enables users to create

Read More »