5 قراصنة انقلبوا إلى الجانب الجيد

أصبحت القبعات السوداء جيدة

المُقدّمة

في الثقافة الشعبية ، غالبًا ما يتم تصوير المتسللين على أنهم أشرار. هم الذين يقتحمون الأنظمة ويسببون الفوضى ويعيثون الخراب. لكن في الواقع ، يأتي المتسللون بجميع الأشكال والأحجام. يستخدم البعض مهاراتهم من أجل الخير ، بينما يستخدمها آخرون لأغراض أقل من اللذيذة.

كانت هناك العديد من الحالات الشهيرة للقراصنة الذين "انقلبوا" للعمل من أجل الأخيار. في بعض الحالات ، تم القبض عليهم من قبل سلطات إنفاذ القانون وتم إعطاؤهم خيارًا: العمل لدينا أو الذهاب إلى السجن. في حالات أخرى ، قرروا ببساطة استخدام صلاحياتهم من أجل الخير.

فيما يلي خمسة قراصنة مشهورين اختاروا العمل من أجل الأخيار:

1. كيفن ميتنيك

يعد Kevin Mitnick أحد أشهر المتسللين على الإطلاق. اعتقل عام 1995 وقضى خمس سنوات في السجن لجرائمه. بعد إطلاق سراحه ، بدأ العمل كمستشار أمني وساعد شركات مثل Google و Facebook في تأمين أنظمتها.

2. أدريان لامو

اشتهر Adrian Lamo باختراق شبكة كمبيوتر New York Times في عام 2002. سلم نفسه فيما بعد وعمل مع مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي للقبض على متسللين آخرين. يعمل الآن كمحلل تهديدات وساعد الشركات الكبرى مثل Yahoo! و Microsoft تحسين أمانهم.

3. الكسيس ديبات

Alexis Debat هو مواطن فرنسي عمل كمخترق لحكومة الولايات المتحدة. ساعد في تعقب الإرهابيين بعد هجمات 9 سبتمبر وعمل في العديد من القضايا البارزة ، بما في ذلك القبض على صدام حسين. وهو الآن مستشار أمني وخطيب عام.

4. جوناثان جيمس

كان جوناثان جيمس أول حدث يُحكم عليه بالسجن بسبب جرائم تتعلق بالقرصنة. اخترق العديد من الشركات البارزة ، بما في ذلك وكالة ناسا ، وسرق نظام البرمجيات التي كانت تبلغ قيمتها أكثر من 1 مليون دولار. بعد إطلاق سراحه من السجن ، عمل مستشارًا لأمن الكمبيوتر. انتحر في عام 2008 عن عمر يناهز 25 عامًا.

5. نيل ماكينون

نيل ماكينون هو متسلل بريطاني تم القبض عليه وهو يقتحم أجهزة الكمبيوتر العسكرية الأمريكية في عام 1999. وأقر بالذنب وحكم عليه بالسجن لمدة خمس سنوات. بعد إطلاق سراحه ، بدأ العمل كمستشار أمني وساعد العديد من الشركات الكبرى في تحسين أمنها.

وفي الختام

هؤلاء ليسوا سوى عدد قليل من العديد من المتسللين الذين "انقلبوا" للعمل من أجل الأخيار. في حين أنهم ربما بدأوا في الجانب الخطأ من القانون ، فقد قرروا في النهاية استخدام مهاراتهم من أجل الخير.



أخبار الأمن السيبراني حول تهديدات برامج الفدية والبرامج الضارة.

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: موجز أخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك

مخدرات لندن تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، برنامج التسجيل في قاعة المحكمة يقدم برامج ضارة: تقرير إخباري لأخبار الأمن السيبراني الخاص بك مخدرات لندن التي تتعرض لهجوم LockBit Ransomware، ترفض دفع 25 دولارًا

اقرأ المزيد »

5 Hackers Who Flipped To The Good Side

black hats turned good

Introduction

In popular culture, hackers are often cast as villains. They are the ones breaking into systems, causing mayhem and wreaking havoc. In reality, however, hackers come in all shapes and sizes. Some use their skills for good, while others use them for less than savory purposes.

There have been many famous cases of hackers who have been “flipped” to work for the good guys. In some cases, they were caught by law enforcement and given a choice: work for us or go to jail. In other cases, they simply decided to use their powers for good.

Here are five famous hackers who chose to work for the good guys:

1. Kevin Mitnick

Kevin Mitnick is one of the most famous hackers of all time. He was arrested in 1995 and spent five years in prison for his crimes. After he was released, he started working as a security consultant and has helped companies like Google and Facebook secure their systems.

2. Adrian Lamo

Adrian Lamo is best known for breaking into The New York Times’ computer network in 2002. He later turned himself in and worked with the FBI to catch other hackers. He now works as a threat analyst and has helped major corporations like Yahoo! and Microsoft improve their security.

3. Alexis Debat

Alexis Debat is a French national who worked as a hacker for the U.S. government. He helped track down terrorists after the 9/11 attacks and worked on several high-profile cases, including the capture of Saddam Hussein. He is now a security consultant and public speaker.

4. Jonathan James

Jonathan James was the first juvenile to be sentenced to prison for hacking-related crimes. He hacked into several high-profile companies, including NASA, and stole software that was worth over $1 million. After he was released from prison, he worked as a computer security consultant. He committed suicide in 2008 at the age of 25.

5. Neil McKinnon

Neil McKinnon is a British hacker who was caught breaking into U.S. military computers in 1999. He pleaded guilty and was sentenced to five years in prison. After his release, he started working as a security consultant and has helped several major corporations improve their security.

Conclusion

These are just a few of the many hackers who have been “flipped” to work for the good guys. While they may have started out on the wrong side of the law, they eventually decided to use their skills for good.



Tips For Incident Response

Top 7 Tips For Incident Response

Top 7 Tips For Incident Response Introduction Incident response is the process of identifying, responding to, and managing the aftermath of a cybersecurity incident. Here

Read More »